Bollywood stars who don’t have voting rights in India

(File Photo/PTI)

They are the biggest names in the Bollywood. They not only rule the silver screen with glamour and love but also try to show their socially-responsible side from time to time. Surprisingly, many of these big stars would not be able to cast their vote in the biggest Parliamentary election in the country. Simply because either they are not Indian citizens or have dual citizenship.

While Deepika Padukone was brought up in Bangalore, but she was born in Copenhagen, Denmark and holds a Danish passport. Akshay Kumar has given up his Indian citizenship and is a Canadian citizen. While Alia Bhatt and Katrina Kaif have British passports, stars like Nargis Fakhri and Imran Khan hold American passports.

Leave a Reply