Lok Sabha elections: Polling from April 11 till May 19, Results on May 23

(Photo: PTI)

The Lok Sabha election will be held in seven phases from 11 April and the results will be announced on May 23, the Election Commission announced on Sunday. Voting will be held across India on April 11, April 19, April 23, April 29, May 6, May 12 and May 19. CEC Sunil Arora said that the Model Code of Conduct has come into force as it announced the dates for the elections to 17th Lok Sabha.

Speaking about the number of voters, the CEC Sunil Arora said that the total electorate will be in the vicinity of 900 million or 90 crore of which 15 million or 1.5 crore are in the age group of 18-19 years

Polling Schedule:

Polling in single phase: Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Goa, Gujarat, Haryana, Himachal, Kerala, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Punjab, Sikkim, Telangana, Tamil Nadu, Uttarakhand, Andaman, Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu, Lakshwadeweep, Delhi, Pomdicherry, Chandigarh.

Polling in 2 phases: Karnataka, Manipur, Rajasthan, Tripura

Polling in 3 Phases: Assam, Chattisgarh

Polling in 4 Phases: Jharkhand, Madya Pradesh, Odisha, Maharashtra

Polling in 5 Phases: J&K

Polling in 7 Phases: Bihar, UP & West Bengal

Leave a Reply