NITI Aayog reconstituted by the government


Government has reconstituted NITI Aayog. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who is also the Chairperson of Aayog, has approved the re-constitution of National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog.

The reconstituted Aayog includes Dr. Rajiv Kumar as Vice-Chairperson and 3  full-time members  viz. Shri V.K. Saraswat, Prof. Ramesh Chand and Dr. V.K. Paul. Ex-officio Members are Shri Raj Nath Singh, Minister of Defence, Shri Amit Shah, Minister of Home Affairs, Smt. Nirmala Sitharaman, Minister of Finance and Minister of Corporate Affairs, Shri Narendra Singh Tomar, Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Minister of Rural Development; Minister of Panchayati Raj.

Special Invitees in the Aayog are Shri Nitin Jairam Gadkari, Minister of Road Transport and Highways; Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises, Shri. Thaawar Chand Gehlot, Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment, Shri PiyushGoyal, Minister of Railways; and Minister of Commerce and Industry, Shri Rao Inderjit Singh, Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation and Minister of State  (Independent Charge) of Ministry of Planning.

Leave a Reply